Toll Free: (800) 960-2462 Direct: (956) 686-0555

How Are We Doing?

Clark Knapp Honda takes pride in being part of the Pharr community for over three decades. While the Honda dealership has established a cherished reputation and relationship with its neighbors, it is always looking for ways to grow and better serve Pharr.

With a commitment to excellence, Clark Knapp Honda invites individuals to leave their testimonials and experiences below. If there is any way Clark Knapp Honda can improve its service, please feel welcomed to contact the dealership online, by phone or in person.

Customer Lobby
29 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
ReMiFlo 0416 04 Apr 2018
Awesome experience to purchase a vehicle. Ask for J.D. he will help you out with the car you need. Process was smooth, great customer service, play area helped our little one get distracted for some time.
5 rate
Google
R M 15 Feb 2018
Where do I begin? Make this dealership your FIRST choice. No need to go anywhere else. What a Valentine's Day. This was the BEST Valentine's Day in my entire life. Our new Honda is a godsend. Our entire family will benefit greatly from this new car purchase. God was all around us this day and the Ai...r was filled with LOVE. We went to so many places to attempt a new car purchase.The BEST place to visit was our LAST. I will NEVER buy any automobile other than a Honda. Please go see John Daniel (JD). JD will go above and beyond the call of duty to help fit you in a good vehicle. Plus the finance team treated so good. Thank you Arnie. I wish all companies treated customers in this fashion. Very upstanding clean folks. I am so grateful. The car has more features than I even asked for and come to find out they are much needed features in this high tech society. This should have been our first stop as my sister in law strongly suggested. I should have listened to her. The engineers that designed this vehicle did an outstanding job. Those people behind crafting this car are brilliant. Show more
5 rate
Google
Gustavo 06 Feb 2018
I have bought 2 new cars from Clark Knapp and consider them the best new car dealers in the region. Service has also been excellent and no-pressure. This is the first used car I bought there, and the process was not as good. It was partially financed and I had a hard time getting straight answers fr...om the dealer. He would ask me how much I could afford per month without giving me the total cost of financing. He could never tell me the financing percentage. He verbally underquoted the cost of an extended warranty by several hundred dollars and tried to push all kinds of extra costs on me. More typical of a used car dealer. Also, this is the first time I deal with them in the new location, so maybe something has changed. Stay focussed, take your time, and demand to see the specifics and you will be okay. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
GERAL SOSBEE 28 Jun 2017
We purchased yesterday a new Pilot from the superb sales staff at CLARKKNAPP HONDA. I have never seen such a truly motivated and helpful group of salesmen as I see at this dealership. They are patient, honest, straightforward, and trustworthy throughout the sale; all of our questions were answer...ed and meeting the employees there was rewarding in many ways. Sales leader Eddie Leal assisted us in every way possible; Tony Rico is extremely helpful in educating us in the new technology of the Pilot and he is a nice person to know. Tony also explained in detail the Pilot's unique features. Joe Gonzales also came forward to assist in our orientation. I also met the service manager Ruben Reyna who was friendly & informative regarding his departmen' s work. Daisy in the internet sales department is very helpful and a friendly member of the customer oriented team. Finally, we had the great pleasure to meet the owner, Mr. CLARK, who is as pleasant and amiable in person as he appears on TV. All in all our experience at the dealership was and is the most beneficial that I have ever seen. We anticipate many years of continuing business with the dealership. Thank you Mr. CLARK and staff for redefining in a positive and creative manner the business of car sales as summarized above. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Luis D. Garza 09 Jun 2017
Great guy. Very helpful. Just need more time. I was going Thur alot of problems. But tjis guy. If. A great guy. Know he's stuff. I will be back. To nuy a car from him
5 rate
Cars.com
Kristen 09 Jun 2017
Omar was great! He made sure we were comfortable all day during the waiting process with drinks & food. He got me the perfect jeep. I'd come back to him any day,hands down! If you're looking for a car he's your guy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Raphael 03 Jun 2016
We test drove 4 different cars before making up our minds and finally we chose one that we almost didn't consider. Nevertheless, Jeff was at all times courteous and patient and the financing staff answered all questions even those not directly linked to this sale despite the late hour.
5 rate
Cars.com
Graciela 19 Apr 2016
I had awesome service at the parts department. Lorenzo is very knowledgeable and was able to help in a timely manner. I wasn’t sure if I was ordering the correct part for my vehicle. He took the time and verified the part. I will most definitely return.
5 rate
Google
Raquel 19 Apr 2016
Antonio N. Rico is a superb salesman. Mr. Rico is very friendly and knowledgeable about my 2015 Honda CRV. It was my first time purchasing a brand new vehicle and he made sure my husband and I were comfortable during each step of the process. I would definitely recommend him and the wonderful sta...ff at Clark Knapp Honda to everyone I know. The cherry on top of the experience was the follow up calls after purchase. Show more
5 rate
Google
Sue in Pharr 14 Apr 2016
Sueinpharr 4/14/2016 Reason For Visit Sales (New) "Best experience ever!!!!" I went in to look with low expectations that they could help me due to a low credit score and an old old trade in that I still owed money on. I drove away with a 2015 Fit with no money out of pocket and 45 days till a payme...nt was due. Got a call the next day and, the finance officer Pete, had continued to work on my application and found me another finance institution which made my payment $50 less a month!! They are kind, courteous and miracle workers. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.