Toll Free: (800) 960-2462 Direct: (956) 686-0555

How Are We Doing?

Clark Knapp Honda takes pride in being part of the Pharr community for over three decades. While the Honda dealership has established a cherished reputation and relationship with its neighbors, it is always looking for ways to grow and better serve Pharr.

With a commitment to excellence, Clark Knapp Honda invites individuals to leave their testimonials and experiences below. If there is any way Clark Knapp Honda can improve its service, please feel welcomed to contact the dealership online, by phone or in person.

Customer Lobby
68 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
T Q 15 Jul 2019
I was automatically assigned to a service advisor after making my first service appointment online (that process was frustrating in itself because the calendar was broken every time I tried to make the online appointment, but I'm resourceful and figured out a roundabout way to get onto their online ...calendar after the dealership never replied to my e-mail and text telling them that they need to fix the broken calendar). I never even met the service guy I had been assigned to (all desks were vacant when I walked past where advisors should have been sitting on my way to the lounge). Fortunately, Lydia was doing intake on my car to check it in for my appointment. At the time, I thought she only did intake, but turns out she's an advisor, too. Lydia is great...personable and a self-starter! I completed my appointment this morning for my car's first oil change, tire rotation, and state inspection. I knew the first oil change is free, but when I bought the car my sales consultant didn't say it only applies if the oil change is done within one year of purchasing the car. I don't drive much, so it took almost two years for the maintenance minder wrench to light up. Lydia took initiative and got clearance from the service manager to waive the charge that would've applied to the oil change. I really appreciate Lydia's (and that of the service manager) customer-oriented attitude and will request Lydia as my Service Advisor for future appointments. I highly recommend service clients request Lydia, too! Thanks for the hassle-free buying and servicing processes, Clark Knapp. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jerry Ruiz 04 Jul 2019
Everything about this place was great. The selection, customer service, the time and hard work that went into getting us into a vehicle that we love. All thanks to Rafael. My family and I couldn't be happier.
5 rate
Google
Tina Benavides 12 Jun 2019
EXCELLENT customer service... Roberto Guajardo was very patient in explaining everything to me about the vehicle that I purchased. There was no pressure and willing to work with me. Thank you again for an awesome experience.
5 rate
Google
Jessica Murph 07 Jun 2019
excellent service!! ask for Sid!! he will take good care of you. this was my first car purchase and it was a wonderful experience. staff was friendly and patient and worked so hard to get me the exact car I wanted and for the price and budget I had. I'm so happy! thank you!!
5 rate
Google
Juan Sanchez 22 May 2019
This past weekend we purchased a beautiful used Honda CR-V at a great price. Chip Olivares helped us out throughout the whole process. He asked about all of our needs and concerns and made sure we were comfortable making our choice. Leah in financing was also amazing. Overall fantastic experience. T...hank you! Show more
5 rate
Google
Marc G 22 May 2019
Great Honda buying experience!! First time buying a Honda. Jaime Pulido our salesman ,was great throughout the process. Shout out to Andrew Moreno, Israel Silva and David Aguilar for all that you guys did to make this a great buying experience for me and my wife. Keep up the tremendous job you all ...do. Looking forward to our next Honda buying experience. :) Show more
5 rate
Google
Decode303 20 May 2019
Attending my vehicle instantly. Condenser was defective after inspection. Less than 33,000 miles fantastic they honored the warranty or else it would of been very expensive. Grateful to Honda for the quick repair as wife Is battling cancer and needed to leave out of the valley. Very satisfied with s...taff. Thank you very much. God bless the Honda workers. Show more
5 rate
Google
L.JJVHUIIangie cantu 18 May 2019
Loved it! Staff very attentive! Excellent customer service! Very patient in explaining financing and insurances offered. The following salesmen assisted me with my purchase and I would like to commend them: David Esquivel, Eddie, and Eddie from financing. Thanks a lot guys, you were awesome. We love... your charisma! All are very professional. Great experience. I highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Google
Elena Venegas 13 May 2019
My husband and I purchased a preowned vehicle; our first vehicle purchase from Clark Knapp Honda. Chip was the sales associate who helped us, and he was very personable and accommodating. Another vehicle of ours received express service, and I was displeased with a comment made by one of the service... techs. But Chip addressed the issue and introduced me to Lydia in the service department. My experience with Lydia was also wonderful. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jose L. Martinez Jr. 04 May 2019
Excellent service and great selection of cars. My wife and I bought our first Honda and are absolutely impressed by the quality. Make sure and ask for Mr. Joseph Fuerte on your next visit, very friendly and courteous salesman.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.